Recent Articles by

Anne E. Bromley

January 04, 2008
Rosalie "Kim" Blair, a former employee of the University of Virginia Medical Center, died Jan. 4, 2008. She was 43.
December 23, 2007
Frederick Charles Hamer Jr., an orthodontist on the staff of the Kluge Children's Rehabilitation Center, died Dec. 23, 2007. He was 77.Daily Progress Obituary
December 22, 2007
Virginia Langran "Cookie" Wagner, a retired registered nurse from Afton who worked in the University of Virginia Health System for 27 years, lastly in the Department of Neurosurgery, died Dec. 22, 2007. She was 65.
December 19, 2007
Wilmer Edmund "Ned" Moomaw, University of Virginia professor emeritus of politics and former executive director of the Office of Institutional Assessment and Studies, died Dec. 19, 2007 in Charlottesville. He was 69.
December 10, 2007
Sara Rimm-Kaufman, assistant professor of education, will receive the Joseph Zins Purpose Award for Research on Dec. 10.
December 08, 2007
George W. Holmes III, professor emeritus of educational administration in the University of Virginia's Curry School of Education, died Saturday, Dec. 8, 2007, at Morningside Assisted Living in Charlottesville. He was 88.
December 07, 2007
Martha Stearns, who served as the Information Technology and Communications department's year 2000 project manager at the University of Virginia, died Friday, December 7, 2007, at her home in Charlottesville. She was 66.
December 07, 2007
Dyan A. Aretakis, project director of U.Va.'s Teen Health Center, was selected by the Institute of Medicine of the National Academies to serve on a 13-member team doing a comprehensive review of the federal Title X Family Planning Program.
December 07, 2007
The Modern Language Association of America will award University of Virginia professor of Italian Christina Della Coletta its fourth Aldo and Jeanne Scaglione Prize for Italian Studies for her book "World's Fairs Italian Style: The Great Exhibitions in Turin and Their Narratives,
December 07, 2007
Judith Shatin, professor of music and founding director of the Virginia Center for Computer Music, was awarded an invitation-only McKim Commission from the Library of Congress.