U.Va.'s McIntire Department of Art Major Exhibits Watercolors in Alderman Library's Scholars' Lab

May 5, 2008 — An exhibition of watercolors by University of Virginia fourth-year biology and studio art major Erin Chilton will be on view in Alderman Library's Scholars' Lab through May 23. Chilton creates natural scenes and portraits in a variety of media.

The Scholars' Lab is open to the public Monday, May 5 through Thursday, May 8, from 8 a.m. to midnight; Friday, May 9, from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.; Saturday and Sunday, May 10 and 11, from 1 to 5 p.m.; Monday, May 12 through Thursday, May 15, from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.; Friday, May 16, from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.; Saturday, May 17, from 1 to 5 p.m.; Monday, May 19 through Thursday, May 22, from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.; and Friday, May 23, from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. The exhibit will be closed on Sunday May 18, for graduation.

For information, contact Erin Chilton at efc8u@virginia.edu or call the Scholars' Lab at 434-243-8800.