Recent Articles by

Jennifer Lyon

March 26, 2021
The medal, considered UVA’s highest honor, will go this year to architect Francis Kéré, known for his communal approach to design.
April 02, 2020
This year’s medalists are Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor, media pioneer Ted Turner, Rockefeller Foundation President Dr. Rajiv Shah and architects Marion Weiss and Michael Manfredi.
March 06, 2019
The University of Virginia and the Thomas Jefferson Foundation at Monticello will present their highest external honors to architects Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa; oceanographer Sylvia Earle; and U.S. District Judge Carlton Reeves.